MCDP Quadrennial Reorganization

Monroe County Democratic Party
2013 Quadrennial Reorganization

Democratic Central Committee,

In accordance with Indiana Democratic Party Rules, it is my duty to call a caucus of Democratic precinct committeepersons and vice precinct committeepersons for all Monroe County precincts for the purpose of electing party officers (chairperson, vice-chairperson, secretary and treasurer) for the term to run through March of 2017, and to conduct other business as required by Indiana State Party Rules.

The caucus will be held on Saturday March 2, 2013 at 12noon in the Bloomington City Hall Council Chambers, at 401 N Morton St., Bloomington, Indiana.

All Monroe County Democratic Party precinct committeepersons and Vice precinct committeepersons are eligible to vote at the reorganization meeting.  The list of precinct chairs and vice-chairs is available on the MCDP website.

Candidates must file a written notice of candidacy with MCDP Secretary, Efrat Feferman, before the caucus – by 5:00PM on Thursday February 28, 2012.  An email notice shall be sufficient for notification of candidates and may be addressed to Efrat at [email protected].

Any questions about this caucus can be addressed to me at [email protected] or at 812-671-0076.  I look forward to seeing you on March 2nd.


Rick Dietz, Chair
Monroe County Democratic Party