County Central Committee

The Monroe County Democratic Party County Central Committee is the official Democratic Party leadership in our community. As a component of our Congressional District and State, The Central Committee is part of the Indiana Democratic Party. Likewise, the Indiana Democratic Party is a part of the Democratic National Committee. From the DNC down to the precinct level, each committee is part of the Democratic Party in the United States.

The Central Committee is composed of Precinct Chairpersons (PCPs) and Precinct Vice Chairpersons (PVCP). PCPs have a critical role to play in representing the party, from voter registration and mobilization to developing long-lasting rapport among voters in their neighborhoods and the Party. PCPs, as voting members of the Central Committee, also vote in caucus to elect party leadership, and to fill Democratic Party-held vacancies of elected positions that may occur before the end of a term.

PCPs are elected on the Democratic Party Primary Ballot in by-election years between Gubernatorial elections, often called the "Midterms." PCPs are elected to a four year term. The most recent election of the County Committee was May 3, 2022.

The next election of the Central Committee is May 5, 2026.

PVCPs are appointed by a PC by the third Wednesday of the month of the Midterm Democratic Primary. Vacancies, uncontested PCs, and PVCPs not appointed after the 10-day period are appointed by Monroe County Democratic Party Chair and serve at the pleasure of the chair. All PCs and PVCPs terms expire at the next election of the PCs.

The Monroe County Democratic Party believes Precinct Chairs and Vice Chairs are transparent positions in our community. We share our Central Committee information with the public as part of our commitment to transparency and support of our prospective candidates. We advocate for all state and county central committees to do so in the same spirit.

Updated 8/9/2022

Precinct Committee Person Appointed/Elected Name Email Address
Bean Blossom 01 Vacant    
Bean Blossom 02 Vacant    
Bean Blossom 03 Vacant    
Benton 01 Elected Tressia (Tree) Martin [email protected]
Benton 02 Elected Eric T Schmitz [email protected]
Bloomington 01 Elected Nora West [email protected]
Bloomington 02 Elected Forrest Gilmore [email protected]
Bloomington 03 Vacated    
Bloomington 04 Chair Appointed Geoff McKim [email protected]
Bloomington 05 Elected Conner E. Wright [email protected]
Bloomington 06 Elected Natalia Galvan [email protected]
Bloomington 07 Elected Belle deCastro [email protected]
Bloomington 08 Elected Scott D Keegan [email protected]
Bloomington 09 Elected Dorothy Granger [email protected]
Bloomington 10 Elected Jill M. Jolliff [email protected]
Bloomington 11 Elected Julie L Thomas [email protected]
Bloomington 12 Elected Jeanne B Smith [email protected]
Bloomington 13 Elected Jillian L Kinzie [email protected]
Bloomington 14 Elected Daniel T Bingham [email protected]
Bloomington 15 Elected Aja R Jester [email protected]
Bloomington 16 Elected Jacob Schwartz [email protected]
Bloomington 17 Elected Sue SgambellurI [email protected]
Bloomington 18 Elected Emma Shriberg [email protected]
Bloomington 19 Elected Mary Grace Wolfa [email protected]
Bloomington 20 Elected Charlotte Zietlow [email protected]
Bloomington 21 Elected Mark L Stosberg [email protected]
Bloomington 22 Elected Matthew Fyfe [email protected]
Bloomington 23 Chair Appointed Karen Granger [email protected]
Bloomington 24 Chair Appointed Novella Shuck [email protected]
Clear Creek 01 Chair Appointed Frank Calabrese [email protected]
Clear Creek 02 Chair Appointed Joann Calabrese [email protected]
Clear Creek 03 Vacant    
Indian Creek Elected Brad Swain [email protected]
Perry 01 Elected Elizabeth M Rosenbarger [email protected]
Perry 02 Elected Erika Oliphant [email protected]
Perry 03 Elected Kaisa Goodman [email protected]
Perry 04 Elected Sue Wanzer [email protected]
Perry 05 Elected Adrienne Elizabeth Evans Fernandez [email protected]
Perry 06 Elected Isabel Piedmont-Smith [email protected]
Perry 07 Elected Jack Wanninger [email protected]
Perry 08 Elected Sean P Gilley [email protected]
Perry 09 Chair Appointed Cory Ray [email protected]
Perry 10 Elected Jennifer Crossley [email protected]
Perry 11 Elected Patricia Williams [email protected]
Perry 12 Elected Manuel Diaz-Campos [email protected]
Perry 13 Elected Courtney M Daily [email protected]
Perry 14 Elected Sam Ujdak [email protected]
Perry 15 Elected Regina Moore [email protected]
Perry 16 Elected Jack Davis [email protected]m
Perry 17 Elected Joleena L. Mundy [email protected]
Perry 18 Elected Iris Fabius Kiesling [email protected]
Perry 19 Elected Sarah Bauerle [email protected]
Perry 20 Chair Appointed Shelli Yoder [email protected]
Perry 21 Elected Allyson Mcbride [email protected]
Perry 22 Elected April Hennessey [email protected]
Perry 23 Elected Donyel Byrd [email protected]
Perry 24 Elected Dan Combs [email protected]
Perry 25 Chair Appointed Penny Githens [email protected]
Perry 26 Elected Edward Robertson [email protected]
Perry 27 Elected Melinda J. Seader [email protected]
Perry 28 Elected Matt Flaherty [email protected]
Perry 29 Elected Sara A Bretz [email protected]
Perry 30 Elected Stephen Volan [email protected]
Perry 31 Elected Ryne R J Shadday [email protected]
Perry 32 Elected Sarah E Kopper  
Polk Vacant    
Richland 01 Elected Kurtis J Cummings [email protected]
Richland 02 Chair Appointed Jackie Yenna [email protected]
Richland 03 Elected Pamela Jones Davidson [email protected]
Richland 04 Elected Ruben D Marte  
Richland 05 Vacant    
Richland 06 Chair Appointed Lee Jones [email protected]
Richland 07 Chair Appointed Susan Dabkowski [email protected]
Richland 08 Vacant    
Richland 09 Chair Appointed Kate Rosenbarger [email protected]
Salt Creek Chair Appointed Joan Hall [email protected]
Van Buren 01 Elected Sarah Owen [email protected]
Van Buren 02 Elected Jim Sims [email protected]
Van Buren 03 Elected William (Will) E. Smith III [email protected]
Van Buren 04 Elected Wayne Shepherd [email protected]
Van Buren 05 Chair Appointed Ashley Pirani [email protected]
Van Buren 06 Chair Appointed David G. Henry [email protected]
Washington Elected Byron R. Turner II [email protected]
Vice Precinct Committeperson Appointed by? Name Email Address
Bloomington 03 PCP Karen Wrenbeck [email protected]
Bloomington 05 PCP Julia Beechler [email protected]
Bloomington 06 PCP Kyle Duggar [email protected]
Bloomington 07 PCP Samuel (Rocco) Zirille [email protected]
Bloomington 10 PCP Eric Sader [email protected]
Bloomington 13 PCP Jerrett Alexander  
Bloomington 16 PCP Claire Liddell [email protected]
Bloomington 18 PCP Evan Futa [email protected]
Bloomington 19 PCP Henry Wofla  
Bloomington 24 Chair Tanner Branham [email protected]
Perry 01 PCP Dave Huber [email protected]
Perry 03 PCP Chris Ravenna [email protected]
Perry 04 PCP J Apple Muncy  
Perry 10 PCP Isak Asare  
Perry 15 PCP Don Moore [email protected]
Perry 16 PCP Sue Mayer [email protected]
Perry 20 Chair Josh Perry [email protected]
Perry 23 PCP John K. Stipp  
Salt Creek Chair Sean P. Hall